Whitney Announce New Album 'Forever Turned Around'

Hear first single "Giving Up" now
Whitney Announce New Album 'Forever Turned Around'
After teasing their return with "FTA" earlier this week, Whitney have shared the details behind their sophomore album.

Titled Forever Turned Around, the Chicago outfit's latest is set to arrive August 30 through Secretly Canadian.

Ten tracks in length, the album was co-produced by Brad Cook (Bon Iver, Hand Habits) and Jonathan Rado (Weyes Blood, Father John Misty), and follows the band's acclaimed 2016 debut Light Upon the Lake.

Alongside the announcement, Whitney have shared album opener "Giving Up," a song concerned with the ups and downs of long-term relationships. You can hear it below.

As previously reported, Whitney have also mapped out a lengthy tour behind the album, which includes a lone Canadian stop in Vancouver on October 26. You can find their itinerary here.

Forever Turned Around:

1. Giving Up
2. Used To Be Lonely
3. Before I Know It
4. Song For Ty
5. Valleys (My Love)
6. Rhododendron
7. My Life Alone
8. Day & Night
9. Friend of Mine
10. Forever Turned Around