Weed Sign to Lefse for 'Running Back' LP, Share New Track

Weed Sign to Lefse for 'Running Back' LP, Share New Track
Melodic Vancouver fuzz punks Weed released one hell of a sleeper hit with their fantastic 2013 debut Deserve. For those of you just catching up, the group have at last prepared a sophomore platter.

Weed's sophomore release is called Running Back, and it will arrive on April 7 via their new label home of Lefse. It was recorded with Jordan Koop at his Noise Floor recording studio.

Right now, you can stream the first single "Thousand Pounds" below. Hint: it sounds just like the Weed we've grown to love.

The track will also be released as a 7-inch featuring the B-side "Turret" on February 24. You can pre-order that 7-inch here, while Running Back can be picked up here. There's a limited-edition version of the LP, which "includes a gorgeous slab of bright pink vinyl, a lyric sheet risographed by the band themselves, and an exclusive 35″ x 22″ newsprint poster."

Weed also have a series of West Coast dates coming up. You can also see those below.

Running Back:

1. Muscles
2. Stay in the Summer

3. Thousand Pounds

4. Meet Me With Ease

5. Depending On

6. Puncture

7. Hiding Spot

8. Never Leave

9. Yr Songs

10. They Don't Ask Me

Tour dates:

02/05 Vancouver, BC - Zulu Records
02/06 Seattle, WA - Josephine
02/07 Olympia, WA - Obsidian
02/09 Stockton, CA - The 207
02/10 TBA
02/11 Los Angeles, CA - The Echo
02/12 Tucson, AZ - Club Congress
02/13 San Diego, CA - Che Cafe
02/14 Oakland, CA - 1234Go + TBD