Wavves and Cloud Nothings Announce 'No Life for Me' LP

BY Josiah HughesPublished Apr 11, 2023

Just under one year ago, Cloud Nothings frontman Dylan Baldi opened up about his long-promised collaborative album with Nathan Williams of Wavves. Now, details of their collaboration have emerged.

Wavves' Williams shared the above image on his social media accounts. While it's unclear if it's the album's cover of just an announcement, it does reveal that the release is called No Life for Me.

The album's production is credited to Sweet Valley, the duo of Nathan Williams and his brother Joel, who also played keyboards on two songs. It features drumming and bass from Wavves members Brian Hill and Stephen Pope, while Vampire Weekend's Rostam Batmanglij played guitar on a single track.

No Life for Me doesn't have a release date or any other info just yet, but look for it to arrive soon via Nathan Williams' Ghost Ramp imprint.


Latest Coverage