Wavves Announce 'Hideaway' Album, Share New Single "Help Is on the Way"

Wavves Announce 'Hideaway' Album, Share New Single 'Help Is on the Way'
Wavves have announced a new album. Hideaway comes out on July 16 through Fat Possum.

The album includes this spring's single "Sinking Feeling," plus the newly released track "Help Is on the Way." Compared with "Sinking Feeling," this new single has a punk-y garage-pop song that's a little closer to Wavves' usual wheelhouse.

The album was produced by Dave Sitek. It marks the band's return to their previous label home of Fat Possum, through which they released 2010's King of the Beach. Since then, they've released albums through Warner and their own Ghost Ramp.

That's the album cover above. Below, check out "Help Is on the Way," and see the nine-song tracklist below that.

This is Wavves' first album since 2017's You're Welcome.


1. Thru Hell
2. Hideaway
3. Help Is on the Way
4. Sinking Feeling
5. Honeycomb
6. The Blame
7. Marine Life
8. Planting a Garden
9. Caviar