Warpaint Bassist Details Solo Debut as Jennylee, Shares Album Trailer

Warpaint Bassist Details Solo Debut as Jennylee, Shares Album Trailer
Los Angeles post-punk unit Warpaint had a big year in 2014, releasing their self-titled album and following it up with an extensive, pretty much non-stop touring schedule through this year. Bassist Jenny Lee Lindberg nevertheless found the time to put together a solo album, which will be delivered under the simple moniker of Jennylee. Titled Right On!, the record is due out on December 11 through Rough Trade.
The 10 new tracks were co-produced by Lindberg and Norm Block, and recorded at Happy Ending Studios in Silverlake, CA. Her band on the album was composed of Block (Plexi, Mark Lanegan), Dan Elkan (Them Hills, Broken Bells) and fellow Warpaint member Stella Mozgawa. Additional contributions were made by Tony Bevilacqua, Kris Byerly, Katie Burden, Kirk Hellie, Jonathan Hishcke and Cedric LeMoyne.
A press release notes that Jennylee's sound retains some of Lindberg's "signature Warpaint groove" and breathy vocals, though it also hears her experimenting with elements of goth and new wave.
In addition to news of the album's arrival, Jennylee has offered up snippets of three new songs in an album trailer. Scroll past the tracklisting for Right On! and hit play below to get a sampling of "Never," "He Fresh" and "Boom Boom."
Right On!:
1. Blind
2. Boom Boom
3. Never
4. Long Lonely Winter
5. Bully
6. Riot
7. He Fresh
8. Offerings
9. White Devil
10. Real Life