The Twelves Line Up 'Kitsuné Tabloid' Comp Featuring Ratatat, Metric, Twin Shadow

The Twelves Line Up 'Kitsuné Tabloid' Comp Featuring Ratatat, Metric, Twin Shadow
Way back in 2008, Rio de Janeiro electro duo the Twelves attracted major attention with their fantastic mixtapes 30 Minutes of the Twelves and Episode II. Having proved that they know their way around a solid mix, we're excited to announce a new offering from the pair for the Kitsuné Tabloid series.

 Following editions from Digitalism and Phoenix, among many others, the Twelves have compiled an intense mix for their compilation, including recent remixes they did for Munk, Zeigeist, Metric, Two Door Cinema Club and many others. The comp also includes a new Twelves track called "Handshake" and previously released cuts by Ratatat, Shit Robot, the Juan Maclean, Zombi and Twin Shadow, among others.

 In a press release, the producers said, "We hope we brought a genuine Twelves feel to it, whilst still being true to the label ethos."

The Twelves' Kitsuné Tabloid mix will be available on August 29 in the UK. A video teaser for the mix is available below.

Kitsuné Tabloid:

Part one:

 1. The Twelves "Handshake" (dub)

2. Munk "Violent Love" (The Twelves Tabloid dub)

3. Zeigeist "Humanitarianism" (The Twelves Tabloid mix)

4. Metric "Help I'm Alive" (The Twelves Tabloid mix)

5. Two Door Cinema Club "Something Good Can Work" (The Twelves Tabloid dub)

6. Black Strobe "Me & Madonna" (The Twelves Tabloid mix)

7. French Horn Rebellion vs Database "Beaches & Friends" (The Twelves Tabloid mix)

Part two:

1. Ratatat "Wildcat"

2. Reverso 68 "Piece Together (Part 1)"

3. Sasse feat Kiki "Loosing Touch"

4. Chaz Jankel "Without You"

5. Spirit Catcher "Rollercoaster"

6. Siriusmo "Last Dear"

7. Shit Robot "Take 'Em Up"

8. Pol Rax "For You"

9. The Paradise "In Love With You"

10. The Juan Maclean "The Simple Life"

11. Alexander Robotnick "Problèmes d'Amour Demo" (Fafa Monteco edit)

12. Daniel Wang "Echo By Midnight"

13. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke "Palladium"

14. Tommy Seebach "Bubble Sex"

15. Zombi "Sapphire"

16. Zongamin "Painless"

17. Twin Shadow "Shooting Holes"