Touché Amoré Return with New Album 'Lament'

Hear "Limelight" with Manchester Orchestra's Andy Hull now
Touché Amoré Return with New Album 'Lament'
Touché Amoré have returned with details of a new studio LP. The band will release Lament on October 9 through Epitaph.

Lament runs 11 tracks in length and was produced by Ross Robinson. It marks the follow-up to Touché Amoré's acclaimed 2016 album Stage Four.

While that record found vocalist Jeremy Bolm mourning and paying tribute to his late mother, Lament is said to find the band focused "on what life...has been like since then, tackling themes of fragility, empathy, politics, and love while pushing forward a newfound sense of hope."

New song "Limelight," featuring Manchester Orchestra's Andy Hull, arrives alongside the announcement and can be heard below.

Of the track, Bolm offered, "When you're connected to someone long enough, and you've both suffered losses and been there for one another, there's an understanding and a beauty to the quiet moments. There's a great line in Pulp Fiction when Uma Thurman boasts knowing when you've found someone really special, when you can just 'shut the fuck up for a minute, and comfortably share silence'. I imagined that you'd be shamed for casually omitting that a day or two may go by without realizing you haven't kissed your partner, but at no point did things feel bad. You're just in it and it feels like home."

Last year, Touché Amoré gave their debut album a deluxe anniversary reissue.


1. Come Heroine
2. Lament
3. Feign
4. Reminders
5. Limelight (ft. Andy Hull)
6. Exit Row
7. Savoring
8. A Broadcast
9. I'll Be Your Host
10. Deflector
11. A Forecast

Pre-order Lament.