The HIRS Collective Get Members of My Chemical Romance, Fucked Up, Touché Amoré for New Album 'We're Still Here'

Listen to Shirley Manson of Garbage on the title track now

BY Allie GregoryPublished Oct 31, 2022

Experimental hardcore crew the HIRS Collective have announced plans for their new album, We're Still Here, which will arrive March 24 via Get Better.

A family affair, the record features contributions from members of Thou, the Locust, Paint It Black, My Chemical Romance, the Body, Full of Hell, Thursday, Circa Survive, Touché Amoré, La Dispute, Anti-Flag, Screaming Females, Fucked Up and many more.

"We'll never quit this collective," the band wrote in a statement, "a version of therapy for ourselves and anyone who feels in need to scream their lungs out for one more day of living."

They continued: "We don't think we can destroy every single negative structure, but we can dismantle them within ourselves. And if we have the chance to destroy it, let's fucking go. But we aren't going to be given any power from anyone else and have to take it for ourselves."

Today, HIRS shares the album's title track, which features vocals from Shirley Manson of Garbage. Watch the video for "We're Still Here" below, where you can also see the album tracklisting complete with its collaborators.

We're Still Here:

1. We're Still Here (feat. Shirley Manson and AC Sapphire)
2. Sweet Like Candy (feat. No Man, Thou and Jessica Joy Mills)
3. Burn Your House Down (feat. Jessica G.Z. and Gouge Away)
4. N.O. S.I.R. (feat. Justin Pearson and Nevada Nieves)
5. Waste Not Want Not (feat. Soul Glo and Escuela Grind)
6. Public Service Announcement (feat. Dan Yemin and Dark Thoughts)
7. Judgement Night (feat. Ghösh and Jessica Joy Mills)
8. Trust the Process (feat. Frank Iero, My Chemical Romance and Rosie Richeson)
9. XOXOXOXOXOX (feat. Melt Banana)
10. You Are Not Alone (feat. Lora Mathis and The Body)
11. Apoptosis and Proliferation (feat. Nate Newton and Full of Hell)
12. So, Anyway… (feat. Geoff Rickley and Kayla Phillips)
13. A Different Kind of Bed Death (feat. Anthony Green and Pain Chain)
14. Neila Forever (feat. Jeremy Bolm and Jordan Dreyeri)
15. Last King Meets Last Priest (feat. Chris #2 and Derek Zanetti)
16. Unicorn Tapestry Woven in Fire (feat. Marissa Paternoster, Damian Abraham and Pinkwash)
17. Bringing Light and Replenishments (feat. The Punk Cellist and Sunrot)

Latest Coverage