Total Control Return with 'Typical System'

Total Control Return with 'Typical System'
Beloved Aussie post-punk act Total Control have amassed one hell of a rabid fan base, particularly thanks to the success of their 2011 LP Henge Beat. After a lengthy wait, they've finally unveiled a proper follow-up.

Called Typical System, the LP was conceived over a two-year period. Details are scarce, but album track "Flesh War" can be streamed below.

The song is nearly five minutes long and continues the band's tradition of experimentation within the post-punk genre. While their penchant for hard-hitting rhythms remains in tact, the track features some of their most melodic work yet.

Iron Lung Records will release Typical System on June 24.

Typical System:

1. Glass
2. Expensive Dog
3. Flesh War
4. Systematic Fuck
5. Liberal Party
6. 2 Less Jacks
7. Black Spring
8. The Ferryman
9. Hunter
10. Safety Net