T-Pain Reworks Journey, Chris Stapleton, Black Sabbath and More on New Covers Album

'On Top of the Covers' arrives March 17

BY Allie GregoryPublished Feb 15, 2023

Wisconsin day-haver and Peloton instructor hopeful T-Pain has announced a new covers album arriving on March 17 via his own Nappy Boy Entertainment

The seven-track On Top of the Covers collection includes the Napster fan's reworks of several classics, including Sam Cooke's "A Change Is Gonna Come," Journey's "Don't Stop Believin'," Dr. Hook's "Sharing the Night Together," Sam Smith's "Stay with Me," Chris Stapleton's "Tennessee Whiskey," Frank Sinatra's "That's Life" (featuring Nappy Boy Entertainment artist NandoSTL) and Black Sabbath's "War Pigs."

Here's what Mr. Pain had to say about the forthcoming release:

This covers album has been years in the making. I started recording this right after I won The Masked Singer. It got put on hold for a bit but now that I'm independent, I'm able to do whatever I want to do through Nappy Boy Entertainment and this is something I've felt strongly about for a long time. These songs are not what you'd expect when you hear that T-Pain is doing a covers album and that is what I think is cool about it.

We'll have to wait to hear what magic T-Pain has in store for us, as he's yet to release a single from the record. For now, you can check out the tracklist below. 

On Top of the Covers:

1. A Change Is Gonna Come
2. Don't Stop Believin'
3. Sharing the Night Together
4. Stay with Me
5. Tennessee Whiskey
6. That's Life feat. NandoSTL
7. War Pigs

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage