Sylvan Esso Return with New Album 'Free Love'

Watch the video for their new song "Ferris Wheel"
Sylvan Esso Return with New Album 'Free Love'
Sylvan Esso have announced plans for a brand new record. The full-length release — titled Free Love — will arrive on September 25 via Loma Vista.

Following up their 2017 record What Now, the band explain that forthcoming effort is "a record about being increasingly terrified of the world around you and looking inward to remember all the times when loving other people seemed so easy, so that you can find your way back to that place."

In addition to their announcement, the duo consisting of Amelia Meath and producer Nick Sanborn have shared a new single from the record titled "Ferris Wheel" — a song about "discovering your power and awkwardly figuring out how to wield it" — alongside its SuperCollider-directed music video.

Free Love will mark the group's third studio album and their first in three years.

Prior to their announcement, the duo headed out on a massive tour, from which they culled a concert film titled WITH. Meanwhile, Meath has been keeping busy recording with Mountain Man, who last released a record in 2018 and have spent quarantine recording covers for their Mountain Man Sings series.

Watch the video for "Ferris Wheel" and see the record's full tracklisting below.

Free Love:

1. What If
2. Ring
3. Ferris Wheel
4. Train
5. Numb
6. Free
7. Frequency 8. Runaway
9. Rooftop Dancing
10. Make It Easy

Pre-order Free Love.