Swervedriver Detail Reunion Album, Share "Setting Sun"

Swervedriver Detail Reunion Album, Share 'Setting Sun'
After hinting back in the fall that a new album was on the way, reunited UK shoegaze unit Swervedriver have officially announced their first album in 17 years. The group's I Wasn't Born to Lose You lands March 3 through the Cobraside imprint.

A press release explains that Swervedriver split recordings sessions for the set at Melbourne's Birdland studios and London's Konk facilities. Back in the fall, they delivered a series of tweets during the mixing and mastering stages, including the rather positive "The more we mix, the better it sounds. Luckily."

You can see the cover art above and the tracklisting to I Wasn't Born to Lose You below. Swervedriver's follow-up to 1998's 99th Dream features 10 tunes, including the "Deep Wound" single that first popped up in 2013.

Along with the album info, you'll find a stream of the album's "Setting Sun" down below. The track will also released ahead of the album as a two-song single, backed by a cover of Television's "Days."

As previously reported, Swervedriver have a number of North American dates coming up in March, though none of these take place in Canada. You'll find the tour schedule here.

I Wasn't Born to Lose You:

1. Autodidact

2. Last Rites

3. For a Day Like Tomorrow

4. Setting Sun

5. Everso

6. English Subtitles

7. Red Queen Arms Race

8. Deep Wound

9. Lone Star

10. I Wonder?