Steven Lambke Returns with 'Dark Blue' LP

Hear "Fireworks" from the Daniel Romano-equipped album
Steven Lambke Returns with 'Dark Blue' LP
Three years removed from sharing his Days of Heaven album, Steven Lambke has announced a follow-up effort.

Titled Dark Blue, Lambke's latest will arrive March 29 through You've Changed Records. Twelve tracks in length, the album was recorded by Daniel Romano and features contributions from himself, Ian Romano, Dave Nardi and Mark Lalama.

Dark Blue's release coincides with the 10th anniversary of You've Changed Records, co-founded by Lambke and Romano in 2009. The album is said to feature "evocative poetry and guitar work reminiscent of Lambke's long career with indie legends the Constantines," resulting in "music that is sophisticated and immediate, intimate and expansive" when paired with Romano's multi-instrumental contributions.

Alongside the announcement, Lambke has shared a lyric video for album opener "Fireworks" which you can find below. He's also mapped out four Ontario live dates, three of which find him performing with Ian Daniel Kehoe. You can find a complete itinerary below.

Dark Blue is available for pre-order here.

Dark Blue:

1. Fireworks
2. At The Start Of The Song
3. Both Of Me
4. I Will Not Lie To You
5. Major Rager
6. Cut Flowers
7. My Love Is Impure But Enduring
8. White Horses
9. Troubled By The Night
10. Back To Back
11. Dark Blue
12. All My Days Are Light And Gold

Tour dates:

04/11 St. Catherines, ON - Niagara Arts Centre*
04/12 Toronto, ON - The Burdock*
04/14 Guelph, ON - Kazoo Fest
04/14 Hamilton, ON - The Abyss*

*with Ian Daniel Kehoe