Stars' Amy Millan Reveals Her Masters of the Burial

Stars' Amy Millan Reveals Her <i>Masters of the Burial</i>
As promised earlier this year, Stars' Amy Millan is coming back at us with her sophomore full-length. This fall the Canadian songstress will release Masters of the Burial on September 8 via Arts & Crafts.

This follow-up to 2006's Honey From the Tombs was laid down earlier this year in rural Ontario in what the press release calls "an intimate setting." Producer/sound technician Martin Davis Kinack (Apostle of Hustle/Broken Social Scene) was there to lend a hand, and apparently so too were several of Millan's long-time friends.

To cut and paste a bit from the press release, "the songs on Masters of the Burial show yet another side to this immensely talented songwriter's abilities... A work of true love and devotion immediately apparent in the warmth of Millan's angelic vocals and the depth of each song as they unfold."

A fall tour is currently in the works, but for now you can catch Millan in live action in Toronto on July 25 for a free show at the Harbourfront Centre, where she will play alongside label mate Gentleman Reg.

Masters of the Burial:

1. "Bruised Ghosts"
2. "Low Sail"
3. "Old Perfume"
4. "Towers"
5. "Day To Day"
6. "Bury This"
7. "Finish Line"
8. "Run For Me"
9. "I Will Follow You Into Dark"
10. "Lost Compass"