Speedy Ortiz Detail 'Foil Deer' LP

Speedy Ortiz Detail 'Foil Deer' LP
Northampton, MA indie rock crew Speedy Ortiz impressed with last year's Real Hair EP, and they've now revealed plans for follow-up full-length Foil Deer. The 12-song set is due out on April 21 via Carpark.
According to a press release, the new material was generated out of a more positive mindspace for frontwoman Sarah Dupuis.
"I gave up wasting mental energy on people who didn't have my back," she said [via Pitchfork]. "Listening to our old records, I get the sense that I was putting myself in horrible situations just to write sad songs. The music isn't coming from a dark place, and without slipping into self-empowerment jargon, it feels stronger."
In conjunction with the album announcement, the band have shared a Foil Deer comic strip, which you can see below. The album artwork is pictured above, and you can check out the full tracklisting below as well.

Foil Deer:

1. Good Neck
2. Raising the Skates
3. The Graduates
4. Dot X
5. Homonovus
6. Puffer
7. Swell Content
8. Zig
9. My Dead Girl
10. Ginger
11. Mister Difficult
12. Dvrk Wvrld