Sleigh Bells "Hyper Dark"

Sleigh Bells 'Hyper Dark'
We're still waiting on full details for Sleigh Bells' full-length follow-up to 2013's Bitter Rivals, but the two-piece is certainly upping the anticipation with the arrival of another new single.
"Hyper Dark" comes after "Champions of Unrestricted Beauty" and "Rule Number One," and it opens eerie and sparse. But between the sprinkles of airy synths and floating vocals, jabs of the duo's signature gritty guitar ring out. As the title implies, the hook plays back dark and creepy, featuring Alexis Krauss's croons of "I think we have a problem."
Listen to "Hyper Dark" in the player below, where you'll also find the duo's new announced U.S. fall tour.

Tour dates:

08/31 Cleveland, OH - Beachland Ballroom & Tavern
09/01 Detroit, MI - El Club
09/02 Chicago, IL - North Coast Music Festival
09/03 Minneapolis, MN - Fine Line
09/04 Denver, CO - Riot Fest
09/07 Washington, DC - U Street
09/08 New York, NY - Le Poisson Rouge
09/10 Asbury Park, NJ - House of Independents
09/12 Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer
09/13 Cambridge, MA - The Sinclair
11/11 San Diego, CA - North Park
11/15 San Francisco, CA - The Independent
11/18 Portland, OR - Wonder Ballroom
11/19 Seattle, WA - Neumos