Single Mothers Announce New Album 'Everything You Need,' Share Chipper Single

Listen to "Baby Bird" now

BY Kayla HigginsPublished Jun 8, 2022

Don't call it a comeback: London, ON's very own Single Mothers have announced the release of their forthcoming album, Everything You Need — and have today lifted new single "Baby Bird" in anticipation.

Slated for an October 28 release through Dine Alone Records, the record follows the punk outfit's 2018 effort, Through a Wall, and is their first offering to solely rely on bandleader Drew Thomson's songwriting.

The single "Baby Bird" sees the return of the band's signature punchy lyricisms that fruitfully — yet reluctantly — declare: "I never worry about a thing!"

Written before the first lockdown in 2020, the album chronicles Thomson's routine, where he drew inspiration for the title from a convenience store that he passed by every day. "'Everything You Need' is just such a beautiful name for a place that sells lottery tickets and cigarettes and Coke Zero and Oh Henry!s," the musician said in a press release.

Listen to "Baby Bird" below, where you'll also find the album's tracklist.

Everything You Need:

1. Enough for You
2. Nausea
3. O-Zone
4. Throw
5. Soak 
6. Baby Bird
7. Things
8. Too Many Choices
9. Anytime Anything

Latest Coverage