Sigur Rós Treat 'Ágætis Byrjun' to 20th Anniversary Box Set

The huge package will feature 7 LPs and a pile of bonus content
Sigur Rós Treat 'Ágætis Byrjun' to 20th Anniversary Box Set
This June will mark 20 years since the release of Sigur Rós' sophomore album Ágætis byrjun, and the Icelandic outfit have announced plans to treat the release to a massive box set reissue to mark the occasion.

The box set, titled Ágætis byrjun - A Good Beginning - 20th Anniversary Edition, will arrive June 21 through Krunk. You can find a teaser trailer for the release below, along with a live version of "Flugufrelsarinn."

The release will feature seven vinyl LPs in total. The original album will arrive as a 2xLP set, while a series of rarities and demos will be pressed across three vinyl records.

A 2xLP pressing of the band's Live Íslenska Óperan 1999 concert is also included alongside an 84-page hardback book. All contents will be housed in a linen-bound box.

All music contained in the vinyl box will also be available as a 4-CD set. The package is available to pre-order through the band's website in various formats, where you can see a detailed tracklist of everything that's inside.

Sigur Rós last delivered their Kveikur album in 2013. Last year, vocalist Jónsi re-released solo electronic music as Frakkur, while drummer Orri Páll Dýrason also left the group following allegations of sexual assault.