The Shilohs Announce 'So Wild'

The Shilohs Announce 'So Wild'
Vancouver-based janglers the Shilohs delivered their two-song "Private Lives" / "English Roads" 7-inch earlier this year, but will up the stakes in 2013 with the release of their next full-length, So Wild.

A press release from Light Organ Records confirms that the record will hit store shelves February 5, and it is reportedly finds the band "fashioning a fresh set of tunes from obscure melodies and charming riffs culled from a half century of peculiar pop perfection." Some of the touchstones alluded to in the press sheet include the Beatles, the Byrds, Big Star and Van Dyke Parks.

The album was recorded all the way back in 2010 by Dave Carswell (the New Pornographers, Destroyer) at his JC/DC recording studios. The collection is said to feature "chiming guitars" ("The Place Where Nobody Knows I Go") and "moody mellotron" ("Sister Rose"), while singing duties are split up between guitarists Johnny Payne and Mike Komaszczuk.

While we're a couple months off from So Wild's street date, you can get a preview of the platter now via a stream of album track "Get Ready Now" down below.

So Wild:

1. This is Vancouver Music
2. Get Ready Now
3. Sister Rose
4. Man of the Times
5. TV Action Jazz
6. LA
7. Little Valentine
8. Airliner Man
9. The Place Where Nobody Knows I Go
10. Over and Over
11. International Appeal
12. You Don't Call Me Darling Anymore