Röyksopp "Daddy's Groove"

Röyksopp 'Daddy's Groove'
Norwegian electronic artists Röyksopp haven't released anything since 2010's Senior, but they are gearing up to drop their own Late Night Tales compilation on June 16. Now, they've shared their one original composition from the release.

"Daddy's Groove," like its title might suggest, as a wonderfully warm jam with vintage synths, funky bass and robotic vocals. It's over fast at only three minutes in length, but it'll surely be a perfect way to kick off the compilation.

The release also includes appearances from Vangelis, Johann Johannsson, XTC, Popol Vuh and Benedict Cumberbatch. Plus, Röyksopp make a second appearance, covering Depeche Mode's "Ice Machine."