The Royal Oui Announce Debut Album

The Royal Oui Announce Debut Album
Earlier this year, Vancouver's the Royal Oui signed with File Under: Music and released a 7-inch, promising that a full-length would follow in the new year. Sure enough, the husband-and-wife duo of Adrienne Pierce and Ari Shine have announced the impending arrival of their self-titled debut album, which will drop on February 11.

The 11 songs that make up The Royal Oui were self-produced. A press release refers to the style as "psychedelic folk," and promises sounds that range from "playfully endearing" to "delicate and minimalistic."

See the cover artwork above and the tracklist below. As you'll notice, recent single "When You Lose Your Mind" re-emerges here. That song is embedded at the bottom of the page, along with a newly unveiled soft acoustic cut called "True."

Also below, see the outfit's upcoming tour schedule. It includes a few shows in British Columbia.

The Royal Oui:

1. Siren Song
2. True
3. When You Lose Your Mind
4. Dirty Snow
5. I'll Meet You
6. Heart Safe
7. Don't You Think That I
8. The Real Thing
9. Give Up The Ghost
10. Bonfire
11. Montauk  

Tour dates:

11/16 Victoria, BC - The Copper Owl
11/17 Port Alberni, BC - Char's Landing
11/23 Kamloops, BC - The Art We Are
11/24 Revelstoke, BC - The Last Drop Pub (Powder Springs Inn)
12/05 Los Angeles, CA - Hotel Café
12/07 San Diego, CA - Lestat's Coffee House
12/09 San Francisco, CA - The Lost Church
12/12 Seattle, WA - Columbia City Theatre
12/13 Yakima, WA - Gilbert Cellars