Roxy Music Ready Career-Spanning Box Set

Roxy Music Ready Career-Spanning Box Set
It's been 40 years since Roxy Music burst on the scene back in 1972 with their classic self-titled album. Now, in 2012, the revered art rock troupe will look back on their career with a 40th anniversary box set called Roxy Music: The Complete Studio Recordings 1972-1982, which is due out April 2 in the UK via Virgin.

The set will include eight CDs, encompassing all of Roxy Music's official LPs. These are: Roxy Music (1972), For Your Pleasure (1973), Stranded (1973), Country Life (1974), Siren (1975), Manifesto (1979), Flesh and Blood (1980) and Avalon (1982). Each album with come with a selection of B-sides, remixes, and alternate edits, some of which have never been available on CD before now. See the tracklists below.

The set will also include four DVDs, which feature all of the albums in high resolution audio that has been transferred directly from the analogue source.

A press release notes that this is just the beginning of Roxy Music's 2012 campaign, and further reissues will be announced soon.

Roxy Music: The Complete Studio Recordings 1972-1982:

Roxy Music:

1. "Re-make/Re-model"
2. "Ladytron"
3. "If There Is Something"
4. "2HB"
5. "The Bob (Medley)"
6. "Chance Meeting"
7. "Would You Believe?"
8. "Sea Breezes"
9. "Bitters End"
10. "Virginia Plain" (bonus track)
11. "The Numberer" (bonus track)

For Your Pleasure:

1. "Do the Strand"
2. "Beauty Queen"
3. "Strictly Confidential"
4. "Editions Of You"
5. "In Every Dream Home a Heartache"
6. "The Bogus Man"
7. "Grey Lagoons"
8. "For Your Pleasure"
9. "Pyjamarama (Island Mix)" (bonus track)
10. "Pyjamarama (Polydor Mix)" (bonus track)
11. "The Pride and the Pain" (bonus track)
12. "Do the Strand (USA 7" Mix 3:19)" (bonus track)


1. "Street Life"
2. "Just Like You"
3. "Amazona"
4. "Psalm"
5. "Serenade"
6. "A Song for Europe"
7. "Mother of Pearl"
8. "Sunset"
9. "Hula Kula" (bonus track)

Country Life:

1. "The Thrill of It All"
2. "Three and Nine"
3. "All I Want Is You"
4. "Out Of The Blue"
5. "If It Takes All Night"
6. "Bitter Sweet"
7. "Triptych"
8. "Casanova"
9. "A Really Good Time"
10. "Prairie Rose"
11. "The Thrill of It All - 1977 Greatest Hits Edit (4'20)" (bonus track)
12. "Your Application's Failed" (bonus track)
13. "The Thrill of It All (USA 7" Mix 3:20)" (bonus track)


1. "Love Is The Drug"
2. "End of the Line"
3. "Sentimental Fool"
4. "Whirlwind"
5. "She Sells"
6. "Could It Happen to Me?"
7. "Both Ends Burning"
8. "Nightingale"
9. "Just Another High"
10. "Love Is the Drug (USA 7" Mix 3:00)" (bonus track)
11. "Sultanesque" (bonus track)
12. "Both Ends Burning (7" Mix 3:58)" (bonus track)
13. "For Your Pleasure - Live" (bonus track)


1. "Manifesto"
2. "Trash"
3. "Angel Eyes"
4. "Still Falls the Rain"
5. "Stronger Through the Years"
6. "Ain't That So"
7. "My Little Girl"
8. "Dance Away"
9. "Cry, Cry, Cry"
10. "Spin Me Round"
11. "Trash 2" (bonus track)
12. "Dance Away (Single Version)" (bonus track)
13. "Dance Away (Canadian Extended 12" Mix)" (bonus track)
14. "Angel Eyes (Single Version)" (bonus track)
15. "Angel Eyes (12" Single Version)" (bonus track)

Flesh and Blood:

1. "The Midnight Hour"
2. "Oh Yeah"
3. "Same Old Scene"
4. "Flesh and Blood"
5. "My Only Love"
6. "Over You"
7. "Eight Miles High"
8. "Rain Rain Rain"
9. "No Strange Delight"
10. "Running Wild"
11. "Oh Yeah (7" Version)" (bonus track)
12. "Manifesto (Remake)" (bonus track)
13. "South Downs" (bonus track)
14. "Lover" (bonus track)
15. "Jealous Guy" (bonus track)
16. "To Turn On You (1981 B-Side Version)" (bonus track)


1. "More Than This"
2. "The Space Between"
3. "Avalon"
4. "India"
5. "While My Heart Is Still Beating"
6. "The Main Thing"
7. "Take a Chance with Me"
8. "To Turn You On"
9. "True to Life"
10. "Tara"
11. "Avalon (7" Single Version)" (bonus track)
12. "Always Unknowing" (bonus track)
13. "Take a Chance With Me (7" Single Version)" (bonus track)
14. "Take a Chance With Me (USA 7" Mix)" (bonus track)
15. "The Main Thing (12" Single Version)" (bonus track)
16. "The Main Thing - Remix" (bonus track)