Robert Wyatt to Reissue <i>His Greatest Misses</i> in June

BY Greg PrattPublished Apr 12, 2010

Back in 2008, Domino Records went on an extensive Robert Wyatt reissue campaign, putting a pile of the pop/jazz/folk/psych musician's albums back into the world (the next year, they re-released some of the reissues as a ten-disc box set). Well, there's always time for another reissue from the Soft Machine founder's extensive discography, and that time is almost here.

Domino has announced a June 7 release date for their reissue of Wyatt's 2004 best-of compilation His Greatest Misses. The British label will be the first to release the compilation outside of Japan, where it was previously issued.

Speaking of the record in a press release, Wyatt said, "A thoughtful chap in Japan brought these tunes together as a sort of canter around my back catalogue: a reminder or introduction. I'm grateful to Domino for giving it a run round the block over here. And blimey! My little drawings were done about sixty years ago.... how retrospective can you get?"

Wyatt's most recent studio album was 2007's Comicopera. A full tracklisting for the Domino reissue of His Greatest Misses is below. Unfortunately, it looks as if this one is only being release in the UK.

His Greatest Misses:

1. "PLA"

2. "Worship"

3. "Heaps Of Sheeps"

4. "Free Will and Testament"

5. "I'm A Believer"

6. "Sea Song"

7. "Little Red Robin Hit The Road"

8. "Solar Flares"

9. "At Last I Am Free"

10. "Arauco"

11. "The Age of Self"

12. "Alien"

13. "Shipbuilding"

14. "Memories of You"

15. "Muddy Mouse (B)"

16. "Mister E"

17. "Foreign Accents"

Latest Coverage