Ringworm Take Us to 'Snake Church' on New LP

BY Gregory AdamsPublished Jun 1, 2016

It would seem the Human Furnace is all fired up again, as the Clevo hardcore vocalist and the rest of Ringworm have announced that a new album is on the way. Titled Snake Church, the metalcore quintet's next collection slithers out of speakers on July 29 via Relapse.

The album, which follows 2014's Hammer of the Witch, is the band's second full-length for Relapse, and it's described in a press release as being a "testament of vicious aggression." The collection was cut at Cleveland's Spider Studios with producer Ben Schigel (Chimaira, ZAO) and later by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege facility.

The 12-song release features viciously titled tunes like "The Razor and the Knife," "Fear the Silence" and "Destroy or Create." To help tease the record, they've unveiled some visuals for the opening title track.

The blurry lyric video for the brutal, serpentine stomp can be seen beneath the tracklisting info.

Snake Church:

1. Snake Church
2. Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun
3. Fear the Silence
4. The Black Light of a Living Ghost
5. Destroy or Create
6. Shades of Blue
7. Innocent Blood
8. The Apparition
9. Believer
10. The Razor and The Knife
11. Angel of War
12. Temple of the Wolves

Latest Coverage