Red Hot Chili Peppers Detail Upcoming 7-Inch Series

Red Hot Chili Peppers Detail Upcoming 7-Inch Series
Last month, we learned that long-running funk rockers Red Hot Chili Peppers would be releasing a string of new seven-inch singles throughout the rest of 2012.

Well, now the details have firmed up a little bit, and according to a press release, RHCP will indeed be releasing 18 I'm With You B-sides digitally and on seven-inch, with the first pair of tunes arriving on August 14. The first release will feature A-side "Strange Man" backed by "Long Progression," followed by "Magpies" / "Victorian Machinery" on September 11 and "Never Is a Long Time" / "Love of Your Life" on October 2.

Releases are also scheduled for November 6, December 4 and December 8, though titles have yet to be confirmed. The remaining singles are due out in early 2013.

Guitarist Josh Klinghoffer released a statement about the song pairings, which reads: "Some songs seem to have a lot more of an agenda than others. Some songs play well with others and some songs need more attention and a little extra care. Here are some songs that seemed to want to pair up and take a later train. Keep your eye on them, they're up to something..."

It has also been announced that the singles will feature artwork from Kelsey Brooks. For the fans that collect all nine singles, the covers will combine to make one larger piece of artwork.

The band are currently on tour in support of last year's Im With You, and you can see their upcoming dates here.