Röyksopp Prep New Album, Launch New Website Today

Röyksopp Prep New Album, Launch New Website Today
After just recently celebrating ten years in the biz, Röyksopp have emerged with the details of their third album proper. The Norwegian electronic duo have slated their upcoming Junior LP for a March 23 release date in the UK, with first album single "Happy Up Here" due to drop March 9.

In a recent interview with Stereogum, Röyksopp's Svein Berge said: "If Melody A.M. [2001] was a relaxed journey inwards on a Sunday afternoon - and The Understanding [2005] was more uptempo, with more vocals and a hint of melodic catchiness - then the new album is a mix of the two."

Helping construct this best-of-both-worlds approach, the group have enlisted quite the list of guest stars for Junior, which includes appearances by Swedes Robyn, Lykke Li and the Knife's Karin Dreijer (who appeared on The Understanding), as well as Norwegian songstress Anneli Drecker, who also appeared on Melody A.M.

In addition to the new record, today (January 5) Röyksopp launched a fancy new website and are currently offering a free download of their new song "Happy Birthday," which according to the group, is "a fun little piece we've made in shameless celebration of ourselves (our birthday was on the 15th of December)."

No word yet if Röyksopp plan to tour Junior but the duo have released a tracklisting for the record. Here it is:

1. "Happy up Here"
2. "The Girl and Tte Robot"
3. "Vision One"
4. "This Must Be It"
5. "Röyksopp Forever"
6. "Miss It So Much"
7. "Tricky Tricky"
8. "You Don't Have a Clue"
9. "Silver Cruiser"
10. "True to Life"
11. "It's What I Want"

Röyksopp "Only This Moment"