Rainer Maria Collect EPs on New Comp

Rainer Maria Collect EPs on New Comp
Rainer Maria called it quits back in 2007, but the group's old label Polyvinyl Records will keep toasting its fallen favourites with an upcoming collection compiling some of the outfit's singles.

The imprint recently revealed plans to release the eponymous LP collection in a limited-edition run of 300 copies on yellow vinyl. Included on the platter will be three of the group's EPs previously issued by Polyvinyl: 1997's Rainer Maria, 1999's Atlantic and 2002's Ear Ring.

This will be the first time these songs will be pressed on wax, and they were mastered by Bob Weston specifically for vinyl. A download of the tunes, which were remastered for digital platforms by TJ Lipple, will also be included. The set won't hit shelves until December 13, but you can pre-order the record here.

"Rainer Maria is arguably the most important band in Polyvinyl's 15-year history," a press release from the imprint proclaims. "They were the first band we 'signed,' the first full-length album we released and the three members became a lasting part of our family that remains today."

The silkscreened artwork, which you can see above, is a composite of the covers of each EP and was worked on by both the band and the label.

While Rainer Maria are long gone, their members are still making music. In fact singer/bassist Caithlin De Marrais is set to release her sophomore solo album, Red Coats, on November 8 via End Up Records.

Rainer Maria:

1. "There Will Be No Light"
2. "Atlantic"
3. "Soul Singer"
4. "Ears Ring"
5. "Alchemy"
6. "Automatic"
7. "Summer and Longer"
8. "I Love You Too"
9. "Rain Yr Hand"
10. "Portland"
11. "Ian"
12. "Made In Secret"