PJ Harvey Details Release of 'The Hope Six Demolition Project'

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jan 21, 2016

Fans have literally been watching PJ Harvey's next album take shape, and the British singer-songwriter confirmed late last year that it would be coming out in 2016. Now, as promised, Harvey has announced that it will be titled The Hope Six Demolition Project and will arrive on April 15 via Island Records.

The record marks the follow-up to 2011's Let England Shake and was recorded as an art installation in front of guests at London's Somerset House in January and February of last year. Harvey was joined by her band and producers Flood, John Parish and James Wilson for the process.
After the recording, she sold a set of lyric sheets for new songs titled "Sight Seeing South of the River," "Medicinals," "The Children," "The Ministry of Social Affairs," "The Revolving Wheel," "Imagine This," "River Anacostia" and "UNHCR." Now, the official tracklisting for the new record has been unveiled and you can see it below.
"The Wheel" serves as the lead single, and it premiered on Steve Lamacq's BBC Radio 6 show earlier today (January 21). Scroll past the list of song titles below to watch a trailer for the upcoming album. It features snippets of "The Wheel" and "The Community of Hope."
The Hope Six Demolition Project:
1. The Community of Hope
2. The Ministry of Defence
3. A Line in the Sand
4. Chain of Keys
5. River Anacostia
6. Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln
7. The Orange Monkey
8. Medicinals
9. The Ministry of Social Affairs
10. The Wheel
11. Dollar, Dollar

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage