PJ Harvey Confirms New Album Will Arrive in 2016

PJ Harvey Confirms New Album Will Arrive in 2016
PJ Harvey is finally ready to release a follow-up to 2011's Mercury Prize-winning Let England Shake, and she's shared a new trailer for the upcoming album.
As previously reported, Harvey recorded a new set of songs in front of the art-viewing public as part of an installation at London's Somerset House. The project was titled Recording in Progress and ran from January 16 to February 14 of this year. Present for the recordings were producers Flood and John Parish, as well as her band.
Following the recording process, Harvey made a series of lyric sheets available for sale. While no tracklisting has been confirmed for the upcoming album, song titles for the lyric sheets that were sold included "Sight Seeing South of the River," "Medicinals," "The Children," "The Ministry of Social Affairs," "The Revolving Wheel," "Imagine This," "River Anacostia" and "UNHCR."
Now, a new trailer has been unveiled, and it features footage of the UK singer-songwriter performing "The Ministry of Social Affairs." It's only a 28-second clip, but it ends with confirmation that the new album will be arriving in spring 2016.
Watch it in the player below.