Pig Destroyer Reveal 'Book Burner' Details, Deliver Album Trailer

Pig Destroyer Reveal 'Book Burner' Details, Deliver Album Trailer
Earlier this month, Virginia grindcore greats Pig Destroyer announced they would finally be following up 2007's Exclaim!-approved Phantom Limb with a new LP titled Book Burner. At the time, the band promised the new album would feature "19 songs of their signature misanthropic grind," and now Pig Destroyer have filled in a few gaps as to exactly what will appear on the set.

The full tracklisting has just been revealed, with some of the more colourfully titled tracks being "Permanent Funeral," "Baltimore Strangler" and "Dirty Knife." Regrettably, it turns out they either scrubbed or retitled the previously teased "Stinky Ninja" from the album.

A deluxe edition, which also arrives October 22 via Relapse, meanwhile, will come packaged with a bonus disc of hardcore covers called Blind, Deaf, and Bleeding. It features takes on classics from Black Flag, Circle Jerks and, perhaps most impressively, Void, among others. The bonus cuts will come packaged on a separate disc in a two-CD version, or as a one-sided 12-inch in the double-LP edition. The B-side will feature an etching from Wormrot frontman Arif Rot.

There is also an ultimate edition called The Order of the Godless Swine that collects an autographed copy of the double-LP edition on limited blood-red vinyl, an exclusive T-shirt, a Pig Destroyer flip-top lighter, and a membership card to the band's fan club.

You can pre-order all versions here.

You can also check out some intense sound snippets in the album trailer below.

Book Burner:

1. Sis

2. The American's Head

3. The Underground Man

4. Eve

5. The Diplomat

6. All Seeing Eye

7. Valley of the Geysers

8. Book Burner

9. Machiavellian

10. Baltimore Strangler

11. White Lady

12. The Bug

13. Iron Drunk

14. Burning Palm

15. Dirty Knife

16. Totaled

17. Kamikaze Heart

18. King of Clubs

19. Permanent Funeral

 Blind, Deaf, and Bleeding (Deluxe Editions Only):

1. Depression (Black Flag cover)

2. Wolfs Blood (Misfits cover)

3. Lights Out (Angry Samoans cover)

4. Can't Tell No One (Negative Approach cover)

5. Deny Everything (Circle Jerks cover)

6. Betray (Minor Threat cover)

7. Who Are You? (Void cover)