Pick a Piper Announces New Album 'Sight,' Shares Trippy "Fragments" Video

Pick a Piper Announces New Album 'Sight,' Shares Trippy 'Fragments' Video
Caribou collaborator Brad Weber's current project Pick a Piper has announced a brand new album titled Sight, due October 18 via Tin Angel Records. To go along with the announcement, Weber has also shared a brand new music video for the album's first single "Fragments."

"It's an album about awareness and empathy for everything around you," Weber said about Sight in a statement. "[It's] about putting yourself second to others and finding solace and optimism in an increasingly fragmented world."

The visually bizarre video for "Fragments" was directed by the band's Dan Roberts, who had this to say about its inception:

This video was created using clips around 10 documentaries from the 1960s and '70s regarding the emerging technology of computer-generated graphics. Computer graphics at the time were beautifully crude and simple and created at a time when there were no expectations of what computer graphics should be or look like. At the time, it was like nothing anyone had ever seen. The concept behind this video is that creativity is a fundamental element of humanity. I like to imagine that creativity and creation itself spawns new intangible worlds and life that flourishes as an independent entity, and dies at the hands of the creator. This video represents this idea.

Check out the video for "Fragments" below.

You can also now pre-order Sight.


1. Mourning Awakes
2. Sentience
3. Fragments
4. Heart of Sphere
5. Hope
6. Stumbled Upon
7. Muse
8. Pavesa
9. Certain Peace
10. Trust