Peaches Treats 'Rub' to Remix Album

Peaches Treats 'Rub' to Remix Album
In addition to Peachesupcoming appearance on sci-fi show Orphan Black, fans can also look forward to a new remix album supporting the Canadian electro figure's 2015 full-length, Rub. The suitably titled Rub Remixed comes out as a double LP May 27 via I U She/Fontana North.

While much of Rub was produced by Peaches (a.k.a. Merrill Nisker) and Vice Cooler, the reins were handed to a number of outside producers for the remix project. This includes Toronto artist Maya Postepski (a.k.a. Princess Century), Planningtorock, Paula Temple, Maya Jane Coles, Simonne Jones, Evvol and more.

"Without even realizing it, I had only asked women to produce remixes," Peaches said in a statement. "I'm glad that they all said yes and I love every mix."

As you'll see below, tracks like "Dick in the Air" and "Vaginoplasty" ended up getting multiple remixes. You can sample Maya Jane Coles' reinterpretation of "Close Up" beneath the album info.

Rub Remixed:

1. Close Up (Nocturnal Sunshine Remix)
2. Dick In The Air (Evvol Remix)
3. Light In Places (Kim Anh 'Stargasm' Remix)
4. Dick In The Air (#Entertainment Remix)
5. Rub (Paula Temple Remix)
6. Dumb Fuck (Maya Postepski Austra Remix)
7. Sick In The Head (Simonne Jones Remix)
8. Free Drink Ticket (Neven Remix)
9. How You Like My Cut (Ziúr Remix)
10. Vaginoplasty (Maya Postepski Austra Remix)
11. Vaginoplasty (Planningtorock 'Vagina' Rework)
12. Pickles (Lauren Flax Acid Remix)
13. I Mean Something (JD Samson Remix)