Pavement Ready Expanded 'Slanted and Enchanted' Reissue

The 1992 LP arrives alongside a cassette of early material

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Apr 20, 2022

Pavement continue to crank out the anniversary reissues, announcing today that 1992's Slanted and Enchanted is the latest catalogue entry to see rerelease.

Originally released on this day in 1992, Slanted and Enchanted will be reissued on limited-edition red/white/black splatter vinyl on August 12 via Matador Records.

Additionally, the anniversary celebrations include the release of cassette Courting Shutdown Offers, a replica tape of the material Pavement used to shop Slanted and Enchanted to prospective record labels.

Courting Shutdown Offers is an early version of the finished album, with a different song order and a number of alternate track titles. You can find its tracklist below, while both the cassette and the Slanted and Enchanted can be pre-ordered here.

As previously reported, Pavement will embark on a North American reunion tour later this year, which includes a stop in Toronto.

Earlier this month, Pavement released an expanded edition of Terror Twilight.

Courting Shutdown Offers:

1. Chesley's Little Wrists
2. Jackals, False Grails: The Lonesome Era
3. No Life Signed Her
4. Two States
5. Trigger Cut
6. Fame Throwa
7. Pain Smiles
8. The Wounded Kite
9. Summer Babe
10. Perfume-V
11. My First Mine
12. Baptist Blacktick
13. Loretta's Scars
14. Pillowjack
15. Here

Latest Coverage