Patti Smith Releases 'Live at Electric Lady' EP

Patti Smith Releases 'Live at Electric Lady' EP
Punk rock legend Patti Smith has released a seven-track EP entitled Live at Electric Lady, in collaboration with Spotify.

The EP features five live performances of Smith's songs like "Ghost Dance" and "Birdland," as well as covers of Bob Dylan's "One Too Many Mornings" and Stevie Wonder's "Blame It on the Sun." If it wasn't already clear, each track was recorded at Electric Lady Studios in New York City.

In a press statement, Smith described Electric Lady as her "favourite recording studio," and said that creating the EP "was a unique challenge, and offered us an exciting and innovative platform."

Smith added: "We are grateful to Spotify for their generous support and willingness to present a live performance with all its possibilities of risk and revelation."

Smith is the latest artist to partake in Spotify's Live at Electric Lady EP series, which was announced in July. The series will also feature releases from Bleachers, Japanese Breakfast, Faye Webster, Dominic Fike, Jon Batiste and more.

Live at Electric Lady marks Smith's first solo release since 2012's Banga.
See the tracklist and listen to Patti Smith's Live at Electric Lady EP below.

Live at Electric Lady:
1. April Fool 
2. Ghost Dance
3. Blame it on the Sun
4. Broken Flag
5. Birdland
5. One Too Many Mornings
6. Peaceable Kingdom