Pallbearer Return with New Album 'Forgotten Days'

Watch a video for the album's title track now

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jul 10, 2020

Pallbearer have shared details of a new album. The Arkansas outfit will release fourth album Forgotten Days on October 23 through Nuclear Blast.

Eight tracks in length, Forgotten Days follows Pallbearer's 2017 album Heartless. Their latest was produced by Randall Dunn (Sunn O))), Earth, Johan Johannson) and was recorded at Sonic Ranch Studios in West Texas. The LP's artwork, seen above, comes from Michael Lierly.

"Forgotten Days is us exploring what is natural to us," bassist/songwriter Joseph Rowland explained. "The songs tell me where I need to go when I write. We wanted to focus on songs that were visceral and enjoyable to play live — that our audiences would enjoy experiencing. We're also getting back to more of the groovier and heavier elements of Pallbearer. Heartless is fairly uptempo and technical. This one is a little more open, it hammers you."

Vocalist/guitarist Brett Campbell added, "Memory is a big aspect of the new record. The passage of time. How things change as perspective changes. Was the past truly the way that you remember it at all?"

The album's title track arrives today alongside a Ben Meredith-directed video that you can watch below. Campbell explained that the clip "tells the story of an unfortunate traveller who journeys too far, and becomes lost in the depths of both inner, and outer, space. What is real when you cannot trust your own mind?"

Forgotten Days:

1. Forgotten Days
2. Riverbed
3. Stasis
4. Silver Wings
5. The Quicksand of Existing
6. Vengeance & Ruination
7. Rite of Passage
8. Caledonia

Pre-order Forgotten Days.

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage