Ozzy Osbourne's New Album 'Patient Number 9' Features Taylor Hawkins, Chad Smith, Tony Iommi and More

The follow-up to 2020's 'Ordinary Man' arrives September 9

BY Kaelen BellPublished Jun 24, 2022

Back in April, Led Zeppelin's Jimmy Page explained why he wouldn't be featuring on Ozzy Osbourne's upcoming new record, saying, "I will never be one of those people who'll record alone and send someone a file."

Well, it turns out a whole lot of other people are very much down to do exactly that, 'cause Osbourne's new album Patient Number 9 features a wild number of collaborations from the likes of Chad Smith, Jeff Beck, Robert Trujillo, Mike McCready, Duff McKagan, Chris Chaney, Tony Iommi (marking the first time he's played on one of Osbourne's solo albums) and the late Taylor Hawkins. The record also features Josh Homme and noted anti-vaxxer, Eric Clapton. Quantity over quality, I guess. 

Arriving on September 9, Patient Number 9 is the follow-up to 2020's Ordinary Man and features production from Andrew Watt. Along with the announcement, Osbourne has shared the album's title track, which features Trujillo, Smith, Zakk Wylde, and Jeff Beck. It comes attached to a video directed by Todd McFarlane. Check it out below, where you'll also find the album's full tracklisting.

Patient Number 9:

1. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck) 
2. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready) 
3. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde) 
4. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde) 
5. One of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton) 
6. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck) 
7. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi) 
8. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde) 
9. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde) 
10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi) 
11. Dead and Gone 
12. God Only Knows 
13. Darkside Blues  

Latest Coverage