Obliterations Ready to 'Poison Everything' on New Southern Lord LP

Obliterations Ready to 'Poison Everything' on New Southern Lord LP
Following a pair of 7-inch EPs, Los Angeles hardcore decadents Obliterations have unfurled all of the details behind their forthcoming full-length for Southern Lord. The fearsome foursome's Poison Everything is set to exterminate North America on October 28 and a day earlier overseas.

As previously reported, the record was tracked with producer Chris Owens (Lords, Coliseum, Young Widows) this past March at Dave Grohl's Studio 606 in Los Angeles. The three-day session has yielded 13 new tunes, with the results having been mixed by Kurt Ballou over at Salem, MA's GodCity Studio and later mastered at Audiosiege by Brad Boatright.

A press release describes Poison Everything as a "29-minute record full of raw brutality, darkness and aggression," with the band exploring the history of hardcore and more. Touchstones for the effort include Poison Idea, Discharge, and Black Flag, but Japanese hardcore icons Gauze and GISM are the inspiration for "Mind Ain't Right," while the group's six-stringer Stephen McBean (Black Mountain/Pink Mountaintops) apparently steers "Shame" with a Spacemen 3-styled riff.

Previews have yet to be let loose, but you'll find the tracklisting down below and the artwork, crafted by noted tattoo artist Derrick Snodgrass. More details on the LP are expected soon. Also on the way will be info on an October trip across Canada with Vancouver-based labelmates Baptists and Torch Runner, as well as U.S. dates with Offenders and a November/December tour of Europe.

Poison Everything:

1. Mind Ain't Right
2. The One That Got Away
3. The Narcissist
4. Poison Everything
5. Black Out
6. Head Wound
7. Scapegoat
8. Shame
9. Normalized Decline
10. Ad Nauseam
11. Open Casket
12. The Middle Of The End
13. Crawl Inside