Nude Beach Give 'II' Wide Release via Other Music

Nude Beach Give 'II' Wide Release via Other Music
Brooklyn rock trio Nude Beach originally released their album II back in March, but they promptly sold out of the original pressing of 500. This success earned the band a deal with Other Music Recording Co., which will re-release II on August 14.

A press release cites Tom Petty and Bruce Springsteen as influences, and notes that "battered vinyl from the Byrds, the Replacements and the Jam sits side by side in their record collections with the hardcore and indie LPs and seven-inches that brought the friends together in the first place."

In other words, these dudes aren't afraid to inject some straightforward rock'n'roll into their indie anthems. Scroll past the tracklist to listen to "Some Kinda Love," which blends delicate post-punk jangle with boozy rock grit.

Nude Beach have some shows coming up, but all of them are in New York. Their website notes that they will play some West Coast shows in September, but the schedule hasn't yet been announced.


1. Radio
2. Walkin' Down My Street
3. Some Kinda Love
4. You Make It So Easy
5. Keep It Cool
6. Love Can't Wait
7. Cathedral Echoes
8. Don't Have to Try
9. The Endless Night
10. Loser in the Game

Tour dates:

8/6 Brooklyn, NY - TBA
8/13 New York, NY - Other Music
8/16 Brooklyn, NY - Union Pool ~
8/29 Brooklyn, NY - Death by Audio %

^ with Delay
~ with Golden Clouds, Swearin'
% with Naomi Punk