Neil Young Announces 'The Monsanto Years' LP, Joins WayHome Lineup

Neil Young Announces 'The Monsanto Years' LP, Joins WayHome Lineup
Canadian folk icon Neil Young has revealed plans for a new collaborative studio album with Los Angeles-based rock group Promise of the Real. Titled The Monsanto Years, the album will arrive on June 16 via Reprise Records.
Young previously hinted that he was making an album of that name with Willie Nelson's sons, and sure enough, Lukas and Micah Nelson lead up Promise of the Real on vocals and guitar with Anthony Logerfo (drums), Corey McCormick (bass) and Tato Melgar (percussion) rounding out the band's lineup.
The "politically/ecologically-charged" new album will get a CD and vinyl release, and will also be available through digital retailers like Young's own Pono Music store.
Young and Promise of the Real will also be taking the material on the road together under the banner of the "Rebel Content Tour," which kicks off in Milwaukee on July 5 and will wrap up with a July 24 slot at Ontario's WayHome Music and Arts Festival.
You can see the full list of tour dates below, and check out the rest of the WayHome lineup over here.
Tour dates:
07/05 Milwaukee, WI - Milwaukee Summer Fest
07/08 Denver, CO - Red Rocks
07/09 Denver, CO - Red Rocks
07/11 Lincoln, NE - Pinnacle Bank Arena
07/13 Cincinnati, OH - Riverbend Music Center
07/14 Clarkston, MI - DTE Energy Music Theatre
07/16 Camden, NJ - Susquehanna Bank Center
07/17 Bethel, NY - Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
07/19 Essex Junction, VT - Champlain Valley Expo
07/21 Wantagh, NY - Jones Beach
07/22 Great Woods, MA - Xfinity Center 
07/24 Oro-Medonte, ON - WayHome Music and Arts Festival