The National Plot Vinyl Reissue of 2004's Cherry Tree EP

The National Plot Vinyl Reissue of 2004's <i>Cherry Tree</i> EP
Now that they are one of the most beloved bands in indie rock, the National have been reissuing their pre-fame back catalogue. Last summer, Brassland put out new vinyl pressings of their first two LPs. Now, 2004 EP Cherry Tree will be getting the same treatment.

The run of 3,000 will arrive on June 28 exclusively from Brassland's online store. Five hundred copies will be pressed on red vinyl and the rest will be on standard black. In case you were wondering, all copies will come with the third part of the triptych poster that was packaged in last year's reissues.

Cherry Tree originally came out back in 2004, making it the stopgap release between the landmark albums Sad Songs for Dirty Lovers (2003) and Alligator (2005). EP track "All the Wine" appeared on the latter full-length.

See the tracklist for the EP below.

Thanks to Consequence of Sound for the heads-up.

Cherry Tree:

1. "Wasp Nest"
2. "All the Wine"
3. "All Dolled-Up in Straps"
4. "Cherry Tree"
5. "About Today"
6. "Murder Me Rachael (Live)"
7. "Reasonable Man (I Don't Mind)"