UK Soul Outfit Jungle Announce XL Debut

UK Soul Outfit Jungle Announce XL Debut
The mystery behind UK seven-piece Jungle may clear up a bit this summer, with the contemporary soul crew set to issue their debut album for indie giant XL. Their self-titled LP drops July 15 in North America and a day earlier overseas.

Having first popped up in 2013, the group have thus far let loose a trio of videos that have since gone viral, from the tiny b-boy display supporting "Platoon" to the rollerskating jam named "The Heat" to recent dance posse party "Busy Earnin'." Few details have been let loose behind the album, but all three tracks have made it onto the LP.

Jungle was recorded at the outfit's home studio in Shepherds Bush, London, as well as at the XL label's own studio in Ladbroke Grove. You can check full tracklisting for the debut effort down below, where you can also watch an album trailer, and see the simply stated artwork up above.

The origins of Jungle have yet to be detailed in full, but a press release explains that the group is made up of the core duo of 'J' and 'T,' with the live version of the band being fleshed out into a seven-piece who perform "mesmeric, modern soul with true global appeal."

Jungle also have a pile of tour dates lined up in support of the album, including a Toronto stop on June 15 at Lee's Palace. You can see the globe-trekking schedule here.


1. The Heat

2. Accelerate

3. Busy Earnin'

4. Platoon

5. Drops

6. Time

7. Smoking Pixels

8. Julia

9. Crumbler

10. Son Of A Gun

11. Lucky I Got What I Want

12. Lemonade Lake

Read an interview with Jungle here.