Mount Kimbie Announce Double LP 'MK 3.5: Die Cuts | City Planning'

It features guest appearances from James Blake, Danny Brown, slowthai and more

BY Sydney BrasilPublished Sep 27, 2022

English electronic duo Mount Kimbie have detailed their upcoming double LP. MK 3.5: Die Cuts | City Planning will arrive November 4 via Warp Records

The pairing each produced one half of the record in order to showcase the two sides of Mount Kimbie's aesthetic coin. Along with the album announcement, the band have shared a double A-side single for tracks "F1 Racer" (featuring Kučka) and "Zone 1 (24 Hours)." The former was produced by Dom Maker, while the latter was led by Kai Campos. 

Maker's side, Die Cuts, was moulded by his move to L.A., and snags some features from previous collaborators James Blake and slowthai, as well as Danny Brown, among others. On City Planning, Campos was influenced by his newfound love for DJing, which, after a period of "intense listening and thinking about listening," inspired him to make music with a different approach than usual.

MK 3.5: Die Cuts | City Planning is the follow-up to 2020's Love What Survives.

Check out the tracklist for MK 3.5: Die Cuts | City Planning, as well as the music video for "F1 Racer" below.

MK 3.5: Die Cuts | City Planning:

Die Cuts:

1. Dvd (feat. Choker)
2. In Your Eyes (feat. Slowthai & Danny Brown)
3. F1 Racer (feat. Kučka)
4. Heat On, Lips On
5. End of the Road (feat. Reggie)
6. Somehow She's Still Here (feat. James Blake)
7. Kissing (feat. Slowthai)
8. Say That (feat. Nomi)
9. Need U Tonight
10. If And When (feat. Wiki)
11. Tender Hearts Meet the Sky (feat. Keiyaa)
12. A Deities Encore (feat. Liv.e)

City Planning:

1. Q
2. Quartz
3. Transit Map (Flattened)
4. Satellite 7
5. Satellite 9
6. Satellite 6 (Corrupted)
7. Zone 3 (City Limits)
8. Zone 2 (Last Connection)
9. Zone 1 (24 Hours)
10. Industry 
11. Human Voices

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage