Moby Announces New Album 'always centered at night,' Shares Single

serpentwithfeet, Lady Blackbird, José James and more feature on the project

BY Ben OkazawaPublished Mar 19, 2024

Moby has announced that he'll once again add to his sprawling catalogue with upcoming LP always centered at night due out on June 14 via Mute.

The 13-track project is set to arrive almost exactly a year following Moby's compilation project of archived 1990s and 2000s recordings titled Resound NYC.

As always, the electronic veteran has recruited a stacked list of guest performers for always centered at night, including repeat collaborator serpentwithfeet, José James, Benjamin Zephaniah, Raquel Rodriguez, Akemi Fox and more. 

To punctuate the announcement today, Moby shared the album's fifth single "dark days" with New Mexico-born jazz singer Lady Blackbird.

"I first heard Lady Blackbird sing a few years ago, and I fell in love with her voice," Moby said of the collaboration. "I moved heaven and earth to try and work with her."

Check out the "dark days" video directed by Moby and Mike Formanski below along with the always centered at night tracklist.


always centered at night:

1. on air (feat. serpentwithfeet) 
2. dark days (feat. Lady Blackbird) 
3. where is your pride? (feat. Benjamin Zephaniah) 
4. transit (feat. Gaidaa) 
5. wild flame (feat. Danaé Wellington) 
6. precious mind (feat. India Carney) 
7. should sleep (feat. J.P Bimeni) 
8. feelings come undone (feat. Raquel Rodriguez) 
9. medusa (feat. Aynzli Jones) 
10. we're going wrong (feat. Brie O'Banion) 
11. fall back (feat. Akemi Fox) 
12. sweet moon (feat. Choklate) 
13. ache for (feat. José James)

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage