MF DOOM Has a New Album Coming out This Week

It's a full-on collaborative effort with Czarface called 'Super What?'
MF DOOM Has a New Album Coming out This Week
While MF DOOM may be gone, he's certainly not forgotten. In fact, this week we will even be getting an entirely new DOOM album.

Today Czarface — the hip-hop supergroup made up of Inspectah Deck, DJ 7L and Esoteric — announced they are releasing a new collaborative album with DOOM called Super What?, which will arrive on Friday (May 7).

The album is made up of 10 tracks and features guest spots by the likes of Run DMC's DMC, Del the Funky Homosapien and Kendra Morris.

Czarface's Esoteric explained in an Instagram post today that Super What? was actually supposed to arrive back in April 2020, but the record was pushed back due to the pandemic.

"What you'll be hearing was finalized, mixed & mastered in the summer of 2020, and it's our honor and privilege to share it with you Friday," Esoteric wrote. "I speak for everyone involved when I say we were incredibly fortunate to have collaborated with DOOM… he was a one-of-a-kind, never-to-be-duplicated emcee, producer, and visionary."

He added, "We wish peace and healing to his family, friends and everyone touched by the gifts he shared with the planet. MF DOOM FOREVER."

Back in 2018, Czarface released another collaborative project with MF DOOM called Czarface Meets Metal Face.

MF DOOM passed away last October, with the news of his death arriving on the final day of 2020.

Super What?:

1. The King And Eye (ft. DMC of Run DMC)
2. Czarwyn's Theory Of People Getting Loose (ft. Kendra Morris)
3. Mando Calrissian
4. DOOM Unto Others
5. Jason & The Czargonauts (ft. Del the Funky Homosapien)
6. Break In The Action
7. A Name To The Face
8. This Is Canon Now
9. So Strange (ft. Godforbid)
10. Young World

Pre-order Super What?