Megadeth Unveil 'Dystopia' LP

Megadeth Unveil 'Dystopia' LP
There are still a couple hours to go before the clock on Megadeth's website winds down, but the countdown to extinction continues in 2016. The long-running Big Four troupe will issue an album called Dystopia in January.

While Megadeth have yet to make the reveal official on their end, an Amazon listing suggest the band's 15th full-length goes on sale January 22 via Universal Music.

As previously reported, the record was tracked out in Nashville, with Toby Wright (Lamb of God) and Megadeth's Dave Mustaine handling production duties. Dystopia follows 2013's Super Collider and is the first record to feature guitarist Kiko Loureiro (Angra) and Lamb of God drummer Chris Adler. Guitarist Chris Broderick and drummer Shawn Drover exited the project late last year.

The album's first single is "Fatal Illusion," which was premiered online yesterday (October 1), while other titles include "The Threat Is Real," "Post American World," "Bullet to the Brain" and "Lying in State."

As you'll see up above, the band's longtime mascot Vic Rattlehead graces the cover artwork once again, this time navigating his way through a torn-up dystopian landscape, as the album title would imply. Of note, he seems to be carrying around a dismantled robotic head, which seems to be sporting a few Lady Liberty-style spikes. Food for thought.

You'll find the full tracklisting details for Dystopia down below.


1. The Threat Is Real
2. Dystopia
3. Fatal Illusion
4. Death From Within
5. Bullet To The Brain
6. Post American World
7. Poisonous Shadows
8. Look Who's Talking
9. Conquer Or Die
10. Lying In State
11. The Emperor
12. Last Dying Wish
13. Foreign Policy (Fear cover)