Marissa Nadler Unveils 'Strangers' LP, Shares New Single

Marissa Nadler Unveils 'Strangers' LP, Shares New Single
Two years removed from her well-received JulyBoston songwriter Marissa Nadler has revealed the details behind her forthcoming seventh full-length album. Shedding any self-imposed restrictions her earlier albums adhered to, Strangers is set to arrive this May.

Enlisting returning collaborator Randall Dunn (Sunn O))), Earth, Black Mountain) to produce the album, Nadler has turned her songwriting scope to embrace more universal themes, diving "deep into a surreal, apocalyptic dreamscape," according to a press release. Lyrical themes that touch on loneliness and despair are exemplified well in leading single "Janie in Love," which can be heard below.

Strangers arrives on May 20 through Sacred Bones. Get a taste of what's to come by listening to "Janie in Love" after scrolling through the tracklisting below.


1. Divers of the Dust
2. Katie I Know
3. Skyscraper
4. Hungry Is the Ghost
5. All the Colors of the Dark
6. Strangers
7. Janie In Love
8. Waking
9. Shadow Show Diane
10. Nothing Feels the Same
11. Dissolve