Marine Dreams Releases New Album for You've Changed Records Anniversary

Marine Dreams Releases New Album for You've Changed Records Anniversary
Much like Kelp and Hidden Pony, You've Changed Records is celebrating a milestone birthday this year. The label has a couple of fifth anniversary shows coming up this month in Toronto and Ottawa, and these will see the release of a new album from Marine Dreams.

Due out May 22, the latest record from former Attack in Black member Ian Kehoe is called Lemon Tree. It was written and performed by Kehoe himself, with some additional parts handled by Constantines member Steve Lambke (who performs solo as Baby Eagle), Bruce Peninsula member Tamara Lindeman (who heads up her own project called the Weather Station) and Ross Miller.

The album includes nine songs. Scroll past the tracklisting below to stream the folksy pop rock cut "Constant Love." Judging by the artwork (above), it seems that it will be available on cassette. Digital copies can be pre-ordered here.

Look for the album to be available at the aforementioned anniversary gigs. These will take place at the Horseshoe Tavern in Toronto on May 22 and at St. Alban's Church in Ottawa on May 23. The gigs will feature Marine Dreams, along with Shotgun Jimmie, the Weather Station, Baby Eagle and Richard Laviolette. Advance tickets are $12 for either show.

Lemon Tree comes less than a year since Marine Dreams' prior album, Corner of the Eye.

Lemon Tree:

1. Video Life
2. Remembering
3. Flowers for Healing
4. So Long
5. Blank Moods
6. Constant Love
7. Blowing Steam
8. Days
9. Naked Fool