Major Love Detail Upcoming Album 'Live, Laugh, Major Love,' Share Lead Single

Their sophomore outing was produced by Marcus Paquin

BY Ben OkazawaPublished Jan 18, 2024

Edmonton singer-songwriter Colleen Brown's crossroads with Scenic Route to Alaska — known together as Major Love — have announced that their sophomore LP Live, Laugh, Major Love will arrive on May 17 via Slow Weather Music

Dubbed one of Exclaim!'s most anticipated Canadian albums of 2024, the project was produced by the National and Alan Doyle collaborator Marcus Paquin. Much of the album was recorded at the National Music Centre in Calgary with Eric Cinnamon and Graham Lessard, while lead single "Mountain Standard Time" was recorded by fellow Alberta musician Jesse Northey at the Edmonton-adjacent Moose Farm Studio.

It's been over five years since the group came together for their eponymous debut album, but they've been building anticipation throughout 2023 with a pair of singles, including November's "Making the Most of It." 

Check out the music video for "Mountain Standard Time," directed by Dale Bailey, along with the project's tracklist below. 

Live, Laugh, Major Love:

1. For the Long Run
2. Making the Most of It
3. Same Girl
4. One Woman
5. The More I Know
6. Mountain Standard Time
7. Keep Your Heart to Yourself
8. Mind Body
9. Mistake Again
10. Time
11. Better Excuse

Latest Coverage