Devon Welsh of Majical Cloudz Releases 'Down the Mountain' Collection

Devon Welsh of Majical Cloudz Releases 'Down the Mountain' Collection
Majical Cloudz announced their split earlier this year, but frontman Devon Welsh hasn't slowed down his creative output at all. He resurrected Belave for a new album just weeks after announcing the dissolution of Majical Cloudz, and now he's returned with a brand new solo offering.
He's shared eight new songs under the umbrella title Down the Mountain, though he's not calling it an album. Welsh released a statement explaining the latest music, which reads:
This is a small collection of songs that were written at different times over the last two years. Some of them were written during the same time as Are You Alone? but did not end up on that album for one reason or another. Others were written and recorded for fun last summer.

I want to release all these songs because I like them a lot and since I am working on new music, my attention will inevitably go to that new music and these songs will be forgotten, and forgotten songs are sad.
So this isn't an album, and it isn't an album of "new music", but it's a collection of older songs that I like and that I feel deserve to be released.
He also notes that if the recordings sound a bit rough, it's because he mixed and mastered the songs himself, but assures fans he's in the process of learning how to get better at the technical side of things.
Listen to the new collection of songs in the player below.