Mac DeMarco Releases Live Acoustic Cassette

Mac DeMarco Releases Live Acoustic Cassette
Lovable sleazeball Mac DeMarco is known for his slippery jangle pop and his so-called "jizz jazz" brand of rock'n'roll, but he's showcasing a softer side of his sound by releasing a new acoustic EP.

Dubbed Live & Acoustic Vol. 1, it's out now through Captured Tracks. The tape features seven acoustic cuts that were recorded during a release party for The Fader. The show took place at Brooklyn, NY's Converse Rubber Tracks studio back in September.

The brief set includes songs from Rock and Roll Night Club and 2, plus a couple of older non-LP cuts ("Marilyn and Me" and "Eating Like a Kid") and the brand new "Let My Baby Stay." Watch him play that new tune in the video clip below; the acoustic version of "Only You" is also streaming below in audio form.

Captured Tracks adds that the tape "includes a bit of Mac's beloved stage banter." The pressing is apparently "very limited," so order a copy here.

Live & Acoustic Vol. 1:

A1. Cooking Up Something Good

A2. Marilyn and Me

A3. Annie

A4. Let My Baby Stay

B1. Eating Like a Kid

B2. Only You

B3. Still Together